Semester 1 reading reflection

So here’s the thing i’m going by

questions to ponder and answer in your reflection-

  • Did I meet my reading goals for 1st and 2nd quarter?
  • Have I established a good routine for reading? Do I have healthy reading habits to help myself grow as a reader?
  • Did I push myself to grow as a reader?
  • Did I read widely? How many genres did I read in?
  • Did I read often?
  • Have I challenged myself to work on my skills as a reader? Am I demonstrating through my Post-its my reading skills and thoughts as I read?
  • What are my goals for next semester?  Do I need to change anything for 2nd semester (habits, mindset, etc.)  to accomplish these goals?

For the 1st quarter no I didn’t meet my goal and for 2nd yes I have met my goal and have gone above it by 3 books. I’ve established a normal routine, which is I read at school for about 20 minutes, and after awhile at home I also read for 20 minutes which is required and not extra reading. No I didn’t really push myself that far as a reader unfortunately. I read in about like 3 genres Fantasy, Realistic fiction, and Fiction. The one that interests me the most would be realistic fiction because its able to happen but probably hasn’t. I don’t really read often due to my unfortunate lack of interest in Reading. I haven’t really worked on my post-it notes but besides that I would say I’ve been trying. My goals are to read about 12 books and I don’t think I need to change anything because I think I will reach my goal.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *